University of Wisconsin–Madison

People

The UW Survey Center retains an excellent, highly trained project staff including project directors, programmers, field staff, and business staff, who ensure that every project moves smoothly from inception to completion.

Center Directors

John Stevenson

Associate Director

stevenso@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-9032

Methodologists and Statisticians

Jennifer Dykema, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist/Survey Methodologist

dykema@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-8385

Project Directors

Nadia Assad, M.S.

Project Director

nassad@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-2453

Ciara Bridges

Project Director

ccbridges@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3139

Bob Cradock, M.S.

Senior Project Director

rcradock@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-9885

Kenneth Croes, Ph.D.

Senior Project Director

kcroes@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-6928

Kerryann DiLoreto, M.S.

Senior Project Director

kdiloret@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-6598

Kelly Elver

Project Management Director

kelver@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-7360

Jaime Faus

Senior Project Director

jfaus@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-5757

Nathan Jones, Ph.D.

Senior Project Director

nrjones@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-4724

Chad Kniss, M.S.

Senior Project Director

ckniss@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-4157

Vicki Lein, M.S.

Senior Project Director

vlein@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 263-3427

Griselle Sánchez-Diettert

Senior Project Director

gsanchez@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-2164

Grete Wichmann, Ph.D.

Project Director

mwichmann@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-2452

Carol Wintheiser

Project Director

wintheiser@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-4388

Karen Zoladz, M.S.

Senior Project Director

zoladz@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-9866

Programmers

Steve Bochte

Programmer

sbochte@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-3923

Brendan Day

Programmer

bday@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-2285

Kate Krueger

Programmer

kgolen@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-2234

Marie Nitschke

Programmer

mnitschke@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-2835

Augie Salick

Programmer

asalick@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-4064

Eric White

Technology Director

ewhite@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-4066

Field Staff

Steve Coombs

Field Director

scoombs@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-5603

Joe Degnitz, M.S.

Survey Research Supervisor

jdegnitz@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 265-2680

Tom Francis

Tracing Supervisor

thfrancis@wisc.edu

(884) 330-9346

Mai Nou Her

Quality Control Specialist

mher7@wisc.edu

Kyle Krueger

Assistant CAPI Field Supervisor

kkrueger@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 261-1085

Leo Schultz

Mail and Data Entry Supervisor

laschultz@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-4319

Nick Schultz

CAPI Field Supervisor

nschultz@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-4316

Rob Schultz

CAPI Field Supervisor

rkschult@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 263-3820

Garrett Wartenweiler

Survey Research Supervisor

gwartenw@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-0112

Lauren Wojcik

Survey Research Supervisor

lwojcik@ssc.wisc.edu

Kevin Wong

Quality Control Specialist

wong26@wisc.edu

Business Staff

Carrie Barrett

Business Office Manager

cbarrett@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 890-4319

Magda Danielson

Payroll and Benefits Specialist

mdanielson4@wisc.edu

608-890-0111

Affiliates

Steering (Executive) Committee

Responsibilities of the Steering Committee:

  • Provide policy direction for the Center Provide budgetary oversight
  • Conduct search for Director; recommend candidate for Director to the Dean Review annual report of the Director
  • Advise the Director and Associate Directors on policy and operational issues
  • Participate in the Center’s strategic planning
  • Promote the position of the Center throughout the University
  • Participate in Center’s efforts to secure external funding
  • Promote the interests of the Center within and outside the UW-Madison

Barry Burden, Ph.D.

Professor - Political Science, Director of the Elections Research Center

Eric Camburn, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - School of Education

Betty Chewning, Ph.D.

Professor, Social and Administrative Sciences Division - School of Pharmacy

J. Michael Collins MPP, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Consumer Science, Faculty Director - Center for Financial Security

Eric Grodsky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology

Mari Palta, Ph.D.

Professor, Departments of Population Health Sciences & Biostatistics and Medical Informatics

Dietram A Scheufele, Ph.D.

Professor of Life Sciences Communication

Jim Sweet, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor of Sociology