People

The UW Survey Center retains an excellent, highly trained project staff including project directors, programmers, field staff, and business staff, who ensure that every project moves smoothly from inception to completion.

Center Directors

Jennifer Dykema

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Faculty Director, Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: dykema@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8385

Kelly Elver

Position title: Associate Director

Email: kelver@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7360

Project Directors

Nadia Assad

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: nassad@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2453

Jacob Boelter

Credentials: M.P.A.

Position title: Project Director

Email: jtboelter@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5404

Bob Cradock

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: rcradock@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9885

Kenneth Croes

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: kcroes@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6928

Kerryann DiLoreto

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: kdiloret@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6598

Jaime Faus

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: jfaus@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5757

Andrew Forslund

Position title: Assistant Project Director

Email: aforslund@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-4600

Nathan Jones

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: nrjones@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4724

Chad Kniss

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: ckniss@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4157

Griselle Sánchez-Diettert

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: gsanchez@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2164

Garrett Wartenweiler

Position title: Project Director

Email: gwartenw@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3139

Fiona Weeks

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: fweeks2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7242

Margarete Wichmann

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: mwichmann@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2452

Carol Wintheiser

Position title: Project Director

Email: wintheiser@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4388

Karen Zoladz

Credentials: M.A.

Position title: Director of Project Management

Email: zoladz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9866

Programmers

Brendan Day

Position title: Programmer

Email: bday@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2285

Erin Lomasney

Position title: Programmer

Email: eblomasney@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3377

Justin Moy

Position title: Programmer

Email: jmoy2@wisc.edu

Marie Nitschke

Position title: Programmer

Email: mnitschke@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2835

Augie Salick

Position title: Programmer

Email: asalick@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-4064

Chris Schlapper

Position title: Programmer

Email: cschlapper@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1057

Eric White

Position title: Technology Director

Email: ewhite@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-4066

Field Staff

Paige Bartelt

Position title: Field Supervisor

Email: pjbartelt@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3367

Steve Coombs

Position title: Field Director

Email: scoombs@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5603

Meghan Eubanks

Position title: CATI Supervisor

Email: meubanks@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0112

Tom Francis

Position title: Tracing Supervisor

Email: thfrancis@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1883

Cory Schmidt

Position title: CATI Supervisor

Email: ckschmidt@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3904

Leo Schultz

Position title: Mail and Data Entry Supervisor

Email: laschultz@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4319

Rob Schultz

Position title: Field Supervisor

Email: rob.schultz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3820

Erica Smith

Position title: Field Supervisor

Email: esmith42@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4316

Business Staff

Carrie Barrett

Position title: Business Office Manager

Email: cbarrett@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8403

Magda Danielson

Position title: Business Office

Email: mdanielson4@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0111

Affiliates

Rosie Bae

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Data and Analytics Lead, Division of Diversity, Equity & Educational Achievement (DDEEA)

Email: rosie.bae@wisc.edu

Nora Cate Schaeffer

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Sewell Bascom Professor of Sociology, Emerita

Email: schaeffe@ssc.wisc.edu

James Yonker

Credentials: Ph.D., M.P.H.

Position title: Director of the Office of Strategic Diversity Planning and Research, Division of Diversity, Equity & Educational Achievement (DDEEA)

Email: james.yonker@wisc.edu

ELEVATE Study

Mary, Amy A., Amy P., Vaniesha, Diane, Tracy, John, Rita, and Vickie are Interviewers for the ELEVATE Study.

Wisconsin Longitudinal Study (WLS) ILIAD project

John, Rita, Vickie, Sarah, Julie, Christina, Jill, Hannah, and Jeremy are Interviewers for the Wisconsin Longitudinal Study (WLS) ILIAD project.

Midlife in the United States (MIDUS) project

John, Rita, Virginia, Martha, Erin, Thomas, Nancy, and Kanika are Interviewers for the Midlife in the United States (MIDUS) project.

Steering (Executive) Committee

Responsibilities of the Steering Committee:

  • Provide policy direction for the Center Provide budgetary oversight
  • Conduct search for Director; recommend candidate for Director to the Dean Review annual report of the Director
  • Advise the Director and Associate Directors on policy and operational issues
  • Participate in the Center’s strategic planning
  • Promote the position of the Center throughout the University
  • Participate in Center’s efforts to secure external funding
  • Promote the interests of the Center within and outside the UW-Madison

Betty Chewning

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor, Social and Administrative Sciences Division - School of Pharmacy

J. Michael Collins

Credentials: MPP, Ph.D.

Position title: Assistant Professor - Department of Consumer Science, Faculty Director - Center for Financial Security

Jennifer Dykema

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Faculty Director, Associate Professor of Sociology

Eric Grodsky

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Associate Professor of Sociology

Mari Palta

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor, Departments of Population Health Sciences & Biostatistics and Medical Informatics

Stephanie Robert

Credentials: MSW, Ph.D.

Position title: Professor; Director - School of Social Work

Nora Cate Schaeffer

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Sewell Bascom Professor of Sociology, Emerita

Dietram A Scheufele

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor of Life Sciences Communication

Michael Wagner

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor - School of Journalism and Mass Communication; Director of Graduate Studies