People

The UW Survey Center retains an excellent, highly trained project staff including project directors, programmers, field staff, and business staff, who ensure that every project moves smoothly from inception to completion.

Center Directors

Jennifer Dykema

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Faculty Director

Email: dykema@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8385

John Stevenson

Position title: Associate Director

Email: stevenso@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9032

Project Directors

Nadia Assad

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Project Director

Email: nassad@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2453

Bob Cradock

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: rcradock@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9885

Kenneth Croes

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: kcroes@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6928

Kerryann DiLoreto

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: kdiloret@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6598

Kelly Elver

Position title: Project Management Director

Email: kelver@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7360

Jaime Faus

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: jfaus@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5757

Nathan Jones

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: nrjones@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4724

Chad Kniss

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: ckniss@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4157

Vicki Lein

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: vlein@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3427

Griselle Sánchez-Diettert

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: gsanchez@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2164

Garrett Wartenweiler

Position title: Project Director

Email: gwartenw@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3139

Grete Wichmann

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Project Director

Email: mwichmann@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2452

Carol Wintheiser

Position title: Project Director

Email: wintheiser@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4388

Karen Zoladz

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Senior Project Director

Email: zoladz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9866

Programmers

Brendan Day

Position title: Programmer

Email: bday@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2285

Kate Krueger

Position title: Programmer

Email: kgolen@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2234

Marie Nitschke

Position title: Programmer

Email: mnitschke@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2835

Augie Salick

Position title: Programmer

Email: asalick@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-4064

Chris Schlapper

Position title: Programmer

Email: cschlapper@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1057

Eric White

Position title: Technology Director

Email: ewhite@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-4066

Field Staff

Steve Coombs

Position title: Field Director

Email: scoombs@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5603

Joe Degnitz

Credentials: M.S.

Position title: Survey Research Supervisor

Email: jdegnitz@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2680

Tom Francis

Position title: Tracing Supervisor

Email: thfrancis@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1883

Ben Larson

Position title: Survey Research Supervisor

Email: blarson8@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0112

Cory Schmidt

Position title: Survey Research Supervisor

Email: ckschmidt@wisc.edu

Phone: (608)890-3904

Leo Schultz

Position title: Mail and Data Entry Supervisor

Email: laschultz@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4319

Nick Schultz

Position title: CAPI Field Supervisor

Email: nschultz@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4316

Rob Schultz

Position title: CAPI Field Supervisor

Email: rob.schultz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3820

Business Staff

Carrie Barrett

Position title: Business Office Manager

Email: cbarrett@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8403

Magda Danielson

Position title: Business Office

Email: mdanielson4@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-0111

Affiliates

Nora Cate Schaeffer

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Sewell Bascom Professor of Sociology, Emerita

CAPI Quality Control Specialists

Steering (Executive) Committee

Responsibilities of the Steering Committee:

  • Provide policy direction for the Center Provide budgetary oversight
  • Conduct search for Director; recommend candidate for Director to the Dean Review annual report of the Director
  • Advise the Director and Associate Directors on policy and operational issues
  • Participate in the Center’s strategic planning
  • Promote the position of the Center throughout the University
  • Participate in Center’s efforts to secure external funding
  • Promote the interests of the Center within and outside the UW-Madison

Betty Chewning

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor, Social and Administrative Sciences Division - School of Pharmacy

J. Michael Collins

Credentials: MPP, Ph.D.

Position title: Assistant Professor - Department of Consumer Science, Faculty Director - Center for Financial Security

Jennifer Dykema

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Faculty Director

Eric Grodsky

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Associate Professor of Sociology

Mari Palta

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor, Departments of Population Health Sciences & Biostatistics and Medical Informatics

Stephanie Robert

Credentials: MSW, Ph.D.

Position title: Professor; Director - School of Social Work

Nora Cate Schaeffer

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Sewell Bascom Professor of Sociology, Emerita

Dietram A Scheufele

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor of Life Sciences Communication

Xueli Wang

Credentials: Ph.D.

Position title: Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis (ELPA)